24 HR HELPLINE 020-2621-7300 I 020-6603-7300    EMERGENCY 020-2621-7305 I 020-6603-7305


Department of Anaesthesiology

The Department of Anaesthesiology is affiliated with the practice of medicine dedicated to the complete care of the patient before, during, and after surgery. We specialise in intensive care and are a major contributor to respiratory care and pain management. Our consultants and trainees are trained in super specialty surgical and anaesthesiology procedures and are up-to-date with international standards, backed with constant technological support and upgradation of professional skills. Our department is also equipped with the latest equipment and harbours a special clinic called, ‘The Pain Clinic’ dedicated specially to anaesthetic services.

Services Include:

  • General anaesthesia
  • Regional anaesthesia
  • Anaesthesia for surgeries
  • Post-operative analgesia services
  • Labour analgesia
  • Chronic pain relief
  • On-arrival nerve blocks in Emergency Medicine Department
  • Cathlab anaesthesia services
  • Anaesthesia for endoscopic procedures
  • Anaesthesia to Critical Care Unit
  • Anaesthesia to Emergency Medicine Department


Special Clinics and Camps

Pain Clinic
CPR Symposium/Workshops fortnightly on Saturdays
CPR Camps conducted for schools and general public

Our Doctors

Dr. Anand Bhatia
MD, DA, Director of Anaesthesiology

Dr. Balasaheb Bande
MD (Medicine), MD (Anaesthesiology), FICCM, EDIC, GDMLS

Dr. Saroj Bande
MD, DNB, PDCC (Cardio – Neuro Anaesthesia)

Dr. Rajshree Godbole

Dr. Joyshankar Jana

Dr. K. B. Padwal

Dr. Suchitra Mohite Jadhav

Dr. Paturkar
MD, (Vadu Rural Hospital, Tal-Shirur, Dist.-Pune)

Dr. Alka Pradhan
MD, (Cardiac Anaesthesia)

Dr. Vishwas Nivargi
MD, (Cardiac Anaesthesia)

Dr. Brishnik Bhattacharya
DNB (Lecturer)